Monday, August 15, 2011

Admin Journal: Saving Clicks When Logging in as a User - @Salesforce

Dear Admin Journal:

Based on their profile, I request that one or two users grant me login access to their accounts until 2090 (or somewhere around that time). This allows me to periodically check in on how the system appears after updates.

It has always been a bit cumbersome in my mind to first log in as myself (although I'm pretty much always logged in, then click on my name --> Setup --> expand Manage Users --> search for the person's name --> Login.

Today, I thought 'hey, I wonder if I could just bookmark the login link...'. I wanted to speed up the process as I was doing quite a bit of testing.

I dragged the login link to my bookmarks bar in my browser. Then, I clicked on it. And, poof! I was logged in as that user.

I'm always keen on saving clicks...

That's all for tonight,

Jenna, The Admin


1 comment:

  1. I really wish i had that feature, still in PE.

    This morning I got an email from a user, "the numbers haven't changed on my dashboard since I started here, there is something wrong with it." UGH! without looking, I knew the answer, you are sitting there knowing the answer... last refresh was on July 22. Mgmt felt I didn't need to train him. *sigh*

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...